| ||||||||||||||||||
| | ||||||||||||||||||
|
| |||||||
| Register | FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search |
| View Poll Results: Is this a scam? | |||
| Yes | | 15 | 93.75% |
| No | | 1 | 6.25% |
| Voters: 16. You may not vote on this poll | |||
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| ||||
| autotrader scam?!?!?! ok guys... this 97 M3 is on autotrader for 8k 97 BMW M3 this is the e-mail I sent him: I was wondering if the car has been in an accident, any damage either exterior or engine wise, and is the ///M still available? this is what he wrote: Hello, The car it is available.I am a private seller.Car is in excellent condition, no accidents.Price is $8000 USD.But you must know that the car is located in Berlin, Germany. This is my personal car I have postetd the ad here on this web site becuse I want to sell in US , because the car have US title.The title is clear so you will don't have any problems when you will registered.The car passed the test emissions and comes with all the documents you need to registered.I am located in Berlin, Germany and the car will be shipped from here.The total shipping cost will be $1900 USD , I will need those money in advanse so I can pay the shipping. As soon as the car arrives, you have 10 days of inspection. After that you send me the money for car. If you agree with those terms, let me know and I will be more than glad to close the transaction with you. Best regards. thanks a lot guys
__________________ ![]() ![]() 95 ///M3 |
| |
| ||||
| Dude, i have seen that car somewhere, maybe last year on this borad, or on cardomian.com he was posting pics of the installation of his turbo and stuff, it is a real nice car, well the one i remeber was, i duno about this one..
__________________ ![]() "If it's not keeping you up nights...then what's the point?" -TBS oh, and Helen is adorable |
| |||
| damn it, i voted no by accident. But ya, i think its a scam
__________________ PS: That is what the alphabet would look like if you took out the letters Q and R. |
| ||||
| no offence, but you must be retarded to think its not a scam. ive seen that guy on cardomain a lot of times. hes rich as **** and also has 2 nice supras. But really, the stereo in that car isnt even worth under $15k |
| ||||
| He had the same listing on ebay too. I emailed him and got the exact same response. I sent it out to all the SCCA guys here in Atlanta and they all said the same thing everyone here is saying. It's a scam and that they've seen it elsewhere. |
| ||||
| im looking for a car right now, and almost ANY bmw under 10k is a scam. I cant tell you how many cars I have inquired about, even knowingly a scam but just to make sure, and they all turn out to be fake. EVERY one of them have almost the exact same story too, and when I asked if they would accept escrow as opposed to me sending western union they turned it down. Oh well...keep lookin! |
| ||||
| yeah... I know what u guys are saying... there's gotta be a way to report him to ebay... or autotrader... or someone. Scammers can't keep suckering people in to wiring them money for "shipping". I knew it was a scam... but just couldn't believe someone would actually try to get away with it
__________________ ![]() ![]() 95 ///M3 |
| ||||
| Quote:
Think of it this way, the more people scam, the more stupid people realize they are scams. soon, it will end. cops will be doin somethin bout this soon. |
| ||||
| shit, ive been looking for cars and even the early 90's 3 series are approacing 10,000 if they have fairly low miles on it. Anyway there are a lot of scams, you would think autotrader would start to have some sort of policy changing now where they check a little more for scams. Oh well, hopefully this new trend will be over soon, Ive heard this same story for about over a year now. |